Milestones and Denial Math

Standard

For purposes of this post, let’s say I’m 26 since it’s something I somewhat habitually state as fact (in spite of the fact that no one has believed me for at least 15 years other than small children who really don’t have any frame of reference for that sort of thing and would believe 126 just as easily as 26.  It’s all “old” to them.)

On my DH’s last birthday, he turned 52.  Today is our 13th anniversary.  So, by my denial math, he is twice as old as me and I’ve been married to him for half my life.

When I shared this math with him, he was a lot less amused by this than he could’ve been.  As a matter of fact, I’m pretty sure I detected some eye-rolling.

One response »

Leave a Reply

