because you can never make too many lists

Standard

Well, ok, you probably can.  And, in fact, it’s entirely possible that an objective person would conclude that I already do.  But I am a sucker for lists– eternally optimistic that my completing of the items will be more successful than history gives me any real reason to believe.  So I was easily sucked into this project by my pretend friend Stargazer.  In a nutshell, the idea is to make a list of 101 specific things to accomplish in 1001 days.  More info is at http://www.dayzeroproject.com/

I’ve been making the list for several days now.  Some of it has even made it out of my head and onto my computer.  Once it is done to my satisfaction, the clock starts.  I’ll probably talk to myself about these things as I do them so I’ll give this it’s own category.  I thought about doing a separate blog for this but that seems like too much trouble.  I’ll just end up with a list of blogs, then.

One thing I did put on my list in progress is to inspire at least one more person to participate in this.  So let me know if you decide to do it.

Oh, and just this one time I think I’ll break with tradition and not put anything on the list that I’ve already done just so that I can mark it off.  What?  I know everyone does this.  They do, right?

Leave a Reply

