The tribulations of 5 year old boys

Standard

The boys frequently “suffer” from morning erections. It seems they do not care for the experience and, well, what do I know – it’s outside of my realm of experience. I just try to act sympathetic.

So, this morning DS2 is at the breakfast table, having significant trouble waking up (as usual).  He starts the squirming and whining which usually means he wants the under-the-cupboard kitchen light that he faces when sitting at the table turned off because “my eyes aren’t awake yet”.

Nope. When I ask him if he wants me to turn it off he says “no. I just hate it when my penis yawns.”

It was really very difficult to keep myself from laughing hysterically at his discomfort.  Well, not the discomfort as much as his interpretation.

Leave a Reply

