You might not want to read this, Mom

Standard

At a minimum of once a week for the entire time I lived at home, my mom (or, less frequently, Dad) would have to remind me to “not leave my shoes lay wherever I take them off”.  When I got home this afternoon and went to sit down at my desk I noticed that this habit of mine has stuck with me through the intervening 27 years.  There, where my feet go under my desk, was 5 pairs of shoes.  Which is pretty much all the shoes I’ve worn this week other than my gym shoes.

So not only do I still need to work on putting shoes where they belong, it’s possible I spend a little too much time in front of the computer, as well.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

