Climbing trees

Standard

We don’t have much for climbing trees in our yard.  Tall, thin pines and saw palmettos are no substitute for big old oak trees.  So, I’ve not developed any gray hairs over tree climbing attempts.  However, I just looked out and see that DS1 and DS3 are about 8 ft up in a tree at the end of the walk.  It’s not what you’d really consider a good climbing tree but, apparently, it is adequate.

I was actually fine with them *not* having trees to climb.  Selfish of me and my nerves, I know.  But, really, now that they’ve found a tree that will suffice, can the broken bones be far behind?

Leave a Reply

