Yummy baking smells in my office in the middle of the day

Standard

This is the third day this week that I’m diligently (ish) working in my office when really yummy baking smells waft in and taunt me.  And keep doing it for hours.

This wouldn’t be so much of a mystery except that my office is at home, I live on 2 acres as do all my neighbors so I’m not close to anyone’s kitchen, I’m home alone and I’m not baking.  And it smells like someone is making cookies in my kitchen.

I think my subconscious is attempting to thwart my dieting efforts with the power of suggestion.

Leave a Reply

