You’d never know they’re half Canadian

Standard

It’s 51 degrees outside at the moment.  Cold for a South Floridian, to be sure.  But not so much by any other standard.

DS1 just came in after 5 minutes outside and asked for his mittens.  Now, even though I would likely be wishing for the same – having adapted to S. FL over the past 14.5 years – it was all I could do to keep from laughing out loud at his request.  My inner Canadian finds the suggestion that 51 degrees is mitten weather amusing.

I have a feeling, though, that I will get much more done today if I just go ahead and figure out what clever place I stashed the mittens after our last trip to Canada.  I see a trip up to the attic in my immediate future.

Leave a Reply

