I think I feel some (new) gray hairs coming on

Standard

All week DS2&3 have been trying to convince DH that they can “balance on 2 wheels”.  So, I just saw DH in the garage with the little boys bikes gathered ’round and him with a wrench set.

Of course, this is a milestone that I need to go video.  What I really want to do is sit in my office and hide – pretending I don’t know what they’re doing.  I’m not so good with watching them get banged up.  I’m pretty sure DS1 was more than a year older when he got his training wheels off.  Oh yes, I remember, we just gave him a new bike for Christmas before he turned 6 and disappeared (v.) his old one.

Bandaids? check.  OK, ready.

Leave a Reply

