Good thing it’s not a pressing decision

Standard

DS3 has pretty consistently said he wants to be a firefighter when he grows up.  Ever since he got the “when I grow up” concept.  However, in the past week, we’ve gone through no more firefighter, now I want to be a hunter (???) and then settled for a few days on astronaut. 

Why does he want to be an astronaut?  Well, that would be so that he can sleep hanging upside down in midair.  This morning, though, the indecision on this matter was especially keen.  Just in the drive to school we went from astronaut back to firefighter to a power plant worker to an asphalt worker (I do not know what that means, no) to a construction worker that builds big bridges. 

Since I’m 42 and still trying to figure out what I want to be when (if) I grow up, at least this provides some evidence that he is, in fact, my son and not some child who was switched at the hospital – a possibility that crosses my mind whenever he takes a bite of something chocolate and leaves it claiming not to like it (as though that is even possible) or when he says “no thanks” to ice cream

Leave a Reply

